Everything is Coming Again

I watched a monster movie last night.  Call it my fall ritual or my fix on the supernatural.  The victims get into trance-like states due to an overwhelming power.  This also describes the season that is already in full swing behind the scenes of the retail world.  By now the inventory is up and will be unleashed after Halloween.  A variety of ads will tell us why we need everything.  And we do need some things, some more than others.  I invite you to read a poem I wrote titled “Everything” that considers this part of living.  I tend to remember the poem just before the marketing season hits and the leaves fall.

Leave a Reply

