Composing the Artist Statement

Any artist who puts artwork out in the public must eventually provide the important Artist Statement.  I read artist statements by other artists and find deciphering the “art speak” amusing and enlightening.  There are times I have no idea what an artist statement is trying to convey.  But apparently much hangs upon a well crafted art statement.  If it is successful an art connoisseur will attempt to find out whatever they imagine is in the mind of the artist.  But at some point the art has to stand on its own… With that in mind, I’ve revised and updated the Artist Statement on my Zeorlinart.com art studio website.  I’ve also added a few images of recent sculpture in the website.  I have several sculptures that are currently “works in progress” and will post images when they are completed.   If you have time, click on the links I’ve included in this post.

Leave a Reply

