The Art of Self-Pacing

“The more I work in the studio the more I realize I’m not racing other artists. I’m not trying to produce more art or show and sell more art than other artists. The art I make is about the life I live. Rather than racing, I’m trying to slow down and notice more of what is right in front of me. But daily routines make it easy to ignore remarkable moments. Some days are just a series of distractions and unanswered questions. This mix of chaos, order, mystery and logic defines my art. My challenge is to keep an ongoing curiosity about the world which then enables my art to evolve. Art reveals something about the maker as well as the collector.”*

*(This is from my Artist Statement. Click here to read the entire Artist Statement at ZeorlinArt.com).

Veil 42

 

 

Leave a Reply

