I Break For Reality

I Break For Reality

This sticker could be a round about way of addressing some of my resolutions for next year. It is so easy to alter reality into whatever version is convenient for the moment. It happens all around us in different ways. Rationalizing and blaming and not accepting reality is the standard mode of operation for all ages. We look for the easy way out instead of facing the challenges that are part of accepting reality.

So the goal for the next year is to face those matters that hinder my body, mind and soul. And being present and alert isn’t always a confrontation. Much beauty and wonder gets lost when I lose touch with some of the simple things in life. Now I need to stick this bumper sticker somewhere I’ll see it often in 2015.

And…HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015 to you who read this blog!

Leave a Reply

