Art, Beauty and Function

If you follow this blog you know I’m a mixed media artist and prone to experimenting in the studio.  And you know I have a playful sense of curiosity.  All of this keeps me excited about working in a solo studio setting. If you’re unfamiliar with my studio practice please visit ZeorlinArt.com.

I’m glad to introduce my “Veil Series Design Project.” I’m using my visual art to transform familiar products and apparel into things of beauty. I’m doing this to let others enjoy my art in their daily lives. I would not consider doing this design project if it belittled my visual art.  I love working as an artist and hope you sense when reading my blog posts and viewing what I share on Tumblr or Instagram.  So, hello to all who discover my blog and art!  Your comments and questions are welcome.

I’m showing you a few of my scarves and toss pillows from the “Veil Series Design Project.” All of the art from the “Veil Series” are visual meditations about how our bodies, minds and souls move about during our time on earth and beyond. (Yes…this is an esoteric comment about my artwork. But that’s what I thought about while making each piece). And this visual mediation continues with the products and apparel I selected to place my art on. I invite you to view the collection on my shop page at Redbubble.com. If you are going to buy gifts for the holidays, please at least give my designs your consideration.

Please share this post if you wish. Your good words to friends helps keep my small studio practice rolling!

Veil 519 scarf design. 55" x 55"

Veil 519 scarf design. 55″ x 55″

Veil 50 scarf. 55" x 55"

Veil 50 scarf design. 55″ x 55″

Throw pillows in various sizes.

Throw pillows in various sizes from the “Veil Series Design Project” by Gregory Zeorlin.

Leave a Reply

