Imaginary Readers

If it was not for you, my imaginary readers, then I would be writing for invisible ones. And invisible readers are even harder to reach than imaginary ones. Or, at least that’s what my imaginary friends tell me…

Photograph. Gregory Zeorlin

Photograph. Gregory Zeorlin

The beauty of a public disclosure of a journal writing effort is the fact I would write my thoughts regardless if anyone reads them. So, why post this ramble to the public? Because there are many real people out there who have similar thoughts.  We all have the same bones, as the photograph with the post implies (for those who don’t mind thinking a little abstractly). So the same things which motivate one person to write a poem also prompts another to seek out a poem to read.

So, now and then, a real person reads what I write. I hope those encounters with my words affirm, entertain, challenge or confound such people from time to time.

Be well. Good day…whether you are somewhere in the real or imaginary worlds.  🙂

One thought on “Imaginary Readers

Leave a Reply

