My Olympian Throne

My Olympian Throne

The day is young the goals are high!
My television set is glowing.
The Summer Olympics are on again,
“Go America!” my patriotism is showing.

I’m in my chair and set to go!
I’ll cheer my team while knowing,
the refrigerator’s full of cold cuts
and America’s beer will be flowing.

It’s the Olympics say! I know what I know!
I’ll coach my team to gold!
I’ve learned a lot by sitting in this chair
that sports a bit of mold.

When the race is tough and I’ve had enough
to the refrigerator I’ll retreat.
I need to eat a little more energy
to fight away defeat.

Beer and meat are the training tools,
as we Olympian champions know.
Eat quickly and don’t drink too slowly
when going for Olympic gold!

Gregory Zeorlin 8/12/2016

Leave a Reply

